Guide: How to Hard Reset Globe Fiber WiFi Router

This article will show you how to hard reset your Globe Fiber WiFi router, but what does it actually mean?
It’s a process of restoring the router’s software to its original state by deleting all of the data stored on the device in an attempt to restore the device’s software to its original factory settings.

When do you need to hard reset your Globe Fiber WiFi router?
You should only do the factory reset of your router for two reasons below:

  • You forgot the administrator’s password
  • You can’t remember your Globe Fiber WiFi password

Note: Performing the hard reset will totally erase all the settings of your Globe Fiber WiFi router, and your WiFi devices will lose access with the router. Use the default WiFi password that came with your Globe Fiber WiFi router to re-establish your WiFi connection. You can also use a PC and an Ethernet cable to gain access with the router via wired connection.

Step-by-step procedure on how to reset your modem:

1. Locate the “Reset” button at the right side panel of your Globe Fiber router.

How-to-reset-Globe-Fiber-router

2. Make sure the modem is ON, then press and hold the “Reset” button for 6 seconds using any pointed object that will fit in.

3. Wait until all the lights turn green. Use the default terminal username and password if you want to access the router’s admin page.

Disclaimer:

Do this at your own risk. YKN will not be liable for any damages of your Globe Fiber WiFi router in connection with the use of this website.

Other related articles:

Feel free to share this article...Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on Google+
Google+

Speak Your Mind

*